Somewhere over Australia – 23 June 2007

We are finally on our way to Ho Chi Minh City after an hour delay in Sydney. I’m extremely excited, this is not only my first trip to Asia but also my first journey to a Communist nation. We only have ten days to see Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City), the Mekong Delta, Phnom Penh and finally the awe inspiring Angkor Wat as we stymy in Siem Reap.

Over the clouds
                         Over the clouds

It was kind of cool when we exchanged our currency because the Vietnamese Dong is in such large denominations. $AUD140 was well over a million Dong, I’ve never been able to call myself a millionaire before. So this will be the second big trip overseas.

I think I deserve this trip, it has been so long since I was last overseas. I miss travelling so much, but in that time since Europe, I have gotten my life together. There i am completing a semester of education, just one more to go and touch wood, I shall get into International Studies at university. I also need to think about my essay for Asia-Pacific Studies if I plan to do a good job of it. Ph well here we come…Tam Biât Winter,

chào Summer!

Published by Paul - Brain Injured and Traveller in one.

The World is an amazing place filled with adventure, awe and excitement. As a child I dreamt that I would see every country, every crevice of the globe. And now? Now I continue to fulfil that dream...I would like to share that journey with you in some small part...

Leave a comment