Katoomba – viewing the aura of the land

The three sisters

Katoomba is west of Sydney. It is the main, but not the only, site for visitors to the Blue Mountains.

After a 2 hour journey yesterday to see this little town, I automatically decided to head for the main viewing platform of ECHO POINT.

Why the echo? Look beyond as your eyes play with the expanse.

Echo Point

I’m not in Katoomba to truly hike the land and immerse myself in the greenery. If you choose to do so, take some time to bask in the luxury of nature presented to us here.

I did meet a local cockatoo ☺️

He loved his chip

Published by Paul - Brain Injured and Traveller in one.

The World is an amazing place filled with adventure, awe and excitement. As a child I dreamt that I would see every country, every crevice of the globe. And now? Now I continue to fulfil that dream...I would like to share that journey with you in some small part...

One thought on “Katoomba – viewing the aura of the land

Leave a comment